Each state sets their own requirements to obtain a pharmacist license and can vary widely. For example, in New Jersey those seeking a licensure must obtain a minimum of 30 credits of which at least 10 must be obtained through didactic instruction (in-person, telephone, or electronic instruction; but does not include video-taped instruction) and 3 credits shall be obtained in pharmacy law applicable to pharmacy practice in New Jersey. Beginning with the 2019 biennial renewal, pharmacists must complete one credit of CE programs or topics concerning prescription opioid drugs. In Texas those seeking licensure must graduate from a college of pharmacy with an accredited Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy (BS) or Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D) degree. Graduates of a foreign college of pharmacy must show that their pharmacy education meets U.S. standards by passing the foreign pharmacy graduate equivalency exam; complete an internship of 1,500 hours; and pass a licensure examination given by the Texas State Board of Pharmacy, which includes the subjects of chemistry, mathematics, pharmacy, pharmacology, practice of pharmacy, and pharmacy law. An applicant for licensure must also be at least 18 years of age and of good moral character.
Smart Screening, Intelligent Hiring, Proactive Alerts, Effective Compliance and Peace of Mind.